TNPL Match 2: VB Thiruvallur Veerans vs Karaikudi Kaalai – Highlights

TNPL Tamil Nadu Premier League, TNPL matches, TNPL scorecards, Karaikudi Kaalai,

MATCH: VTV vs KK, 2nd Match, Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2016.

TOSS: VB Thiruvallur Veerans won the toss and elected to bowl first.

VENUE: NPR College Ground, Dindigul


VB Thiruvallur Veerans: Hari Nishanth, NS Chaturved, Malolan Rangarajan, Rahil Shah, Baba Aparajith (c), R Kavin (wk), Vignesh, Lakshmi Narayanan, Abhishek Tanwar, Ramalingam Rohit, Jaganath Sinivas

Karaikudi Kaalai: Srikkanth Anirudha, M Vijay Kumar, S Lokeshwar (wk), S Badrinath (c),S Sujay, S Mohan Prasath, R Rajkumar, Suresh Babu, Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Rajhamany Srinivasan, Kiran Akash


Karaikudi Kaalai Innings

Srikkanth Anirudha lbw b Abhishek Tanwar 7 (11) 1x4s, 0x6s
M Vijay Kumar c Rahil b M Rangarajan 43 (39) 4x4s, 1x6s
Rajhamany Srinivasan c NS Chaturved b Rahil 50 (38) 6x4s, 0x6s
S Badrinath (c) c R Kavin b M Rangarajan 7 (8) 1x4s, 0x6s
R Rajkumar c & b Abhishek Tanwar 34 (13) 3x4s, 3x6s
Chandrasekar Ganapathy b Abhishek Tanwar 8 (4) 0x4s, 1x6s
S Mohan Prasath not out 2 (3) 0x4s, 0x6s
Kiran Akash not out 5 (4) 0x4s, 0x6s


Total: 165/6 (20)

5 highlight points in 1st inning:

  1. Srinivasan and Rajkumar played such a good innings and helped his team to reach a defending total of 165 runs.
  2. Abhishek Tanwar picked up 3 wickets for VTV.
  3. Rajkumar smashed 3 fours and 3 sixes in just 13 balls.
  4. Srinivasan is the second player to score 50 after Dinesh Karthick.
  5. VTV’s Rangarajan conceded just 18 runs in 3 overs and picked up 2 wickets.

VB Thiruvallur Veerans Innings

Hari Nishanth
c Vijay Kumar b C Ganapathy
0 (2) 0x4s, 0x6s
NS Chaturved c C Ganapathy b Suresh Babu 7 (12) 0x4s, 0x6s
Baba Aparajith (c) not out 118 (63) 12x4s, 6x6s
Vignesh b Sujay 3 (4) 0x4s, 0x6s
R Kavin (wk) c Sujay b Rajkumar 6 (11) 0x4s, 0x6s
Malolan Rangarajan c Anirudha b C Ganapathy 30 (20) 4x4s, 0x6s
Abhishek Tanwar not out 0 (0) 0x4s, 0x6s


Total: 167/5 (18.4)

5 highlight points in 2nd inning:

  1. Baba Aparajith played an such a brilliant innings and registered their first win in TNPL.
  2. Aparajith and Rangarajan are the only VBTV players to have double digit scores.
  3. Aparajith smashed 5 sixes, no VBTV batsmen hit a single six.
  4. Baba Aparajith is the first player to score century in TNPL.
  5. KK’s Prasath conceded just 22 runs at an economy of 5.50 which is least by any KK bowlers.

RESULT: VB Thiruvallur Veerans won by 5 wkts

Man of the Match:Baba Aparajith‘ for his unbeaten winning knock of 118 off 63 balls.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.