Premier Futsal 2016 India Teams, Rules & Regulations, Fixtures

Premier Futsal 2016 Rules

Premier Futsal League 2016 India all set to kick start from June 15th at Chennai. Six teams to participate in the league which is going to end on July 24th. Here is the complete details about Premier Futsal rules and regulations, teams, fixtures and players details. The new football tournament brought to India by Portugese legend Luis Figo. Indian Cricket Star Virat Kohli is the brand ambassador of the competition. Check out below for Premier Futsal teams, owners, players, time table and venue details.

Premier Futsal Rules & Regulations: 

Futsal is a sport which is played similar to football. Here is the complete overview about how to play the 5 Mens football game.

Ball size: THe ball which is played in the game is #4 ball. It will bouncer less than normal football.

Players: As per the game rules, Only 5 players permitted to played on field for a team.

Substitutions: There will be unlimited rolling Substitutions in Fustal game.

Outside ball: Kick-in when the ball goes out of play on the sides, goal clearance (throw) when the ball goes behind the keeper

Game Timing: 20 minutes halves

Time out: 1 time out in each half of one minute each

Physical contact: No sliding tackles or shoulder barge allowed

Restarts: Four second rule on restarting play

Offside: No

Backpass: Only once

Sending Off: If a player is send off from field, the team can get back a substitute as replacement. It will be anot allowed before two full minutes of sending off.

Premier Futsal 2016 Teams

Premier Futsal League 2016 Teams

For the debut season, six different teams from top cities of India to battle on the field. Three teams each has been divided into two groups.

Group A  Group B 
Chennai Goa 
Mumbai  Kolkata 
Kochi  Bangalore

Marquee Players

  • Falcao (Chennai)
  • Ronaldinho (Goa)
  • Paul Scholes (Bengaluru)
  • Michel Salgado (Kochi)
  • Ryan Giggs (Mumbai)
  • Ronaldinho (Goa)
  • Hernan Crespo (Kolkata)

PremierFutsal Match Fixtures: 

Premier Futsal League 2016 Time Table/Fixtures

Date Match Fixture


15th July Game 1 Chennai vs Mumbai Chennai
Game 2 Goa vs Kolkata
16th July Game 3 Mumbai vs Kochi Chennai
Game 4 Kolkata vs Bangalore
17th July Game 5 Kochi vs Chennai Chennai
Game 6 Bangalore vs Goa
19th July Game 7 Kolkata vs Goa Goa
Game 8 Mumbai vs Chennai
20th July Game 9 Bangalore vs Kolkata Goa
Game 10 Kochi vs Mumbai
21st July Game 11 Goa vs Bangalore Goa
Game 12 Chennai vs Kochi
23rd July Game 13 Q1 – GA1 vs GB2 Goa
Game 14 Q2 – GB1 vs GA2
24th July Game 15 Finals (Q1 vs Q2) Goa

Premier Futsal 2016 Fixtures

The game will be broadcast live on Sony SIX, SONY ESPN and Sony AATH from July 15th to 24th. You can also stream live on SonyLIV. That’s all about Premier Futsal 2016 India Teams, Rules & Regulations, Fixtures. Stay tune for more updates.