Top 10 Records In 10 Years Of IPL History

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the richest T20 league in the cricket world. The inaugural edition of Indian Premier League was played in 2008. Since 2008, there were many records and broken in the history of IPL. The next IPL season (IPL 2011) will hit from 2018 April. Let us take a look at Top 10 Records In the IPL History.

10Largest Victories

IPL, Cricket, Squad, Mumbai Indians Team Squad, Mumbai Indian, Mumbai Indians IPL 9, Mumbai Indians IPL 9

Mumbai Indians holds the record of largest margin victory in the history of Indian Premier League. During the IPL 2017 season, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Daredevils by huge 146 runs. With the help of Kieron Pollard’s 65(35) and Simmons’ 66(43), MI scored 212 runs in the first innings.

In reply, Delhi batsmen failed to chase the total as they scored just 66 runs with 0 wickets in hand. Karn Sharma and Harbhajan Singh’s 3 wickets helped MI to clinch the victory. With this win, Mumbai Indians created the new record of biggest victory in the IPL history. The previous record was 144 run by RCB against GL.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here