South Africa announced Test squad for Australia tour

Cricket, News, South Africa, South Africa Test Squad, Australia, AB De Villiers

South Africa announced a 16-member squad for the test series against Australia in November. AB De Villiers, who ruled out of the ODI series due to elbow surgery, still not recovering from the injury. So, Faf du Plessis will lead the South Afircan test team.

The two uncapped spinners Tabraiz Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj have been included in the test squad. Morne Morkel, who sat out in the New Zealand Tests and Australia ODIs due to back problem, returns to the test match against Australia. South Africa Test team has five seam bowlers – Kyle Abbott, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Vernon Philander and Morne Morkel.

Also read: Virender Sehwag congratulates Mohammad Kaif in his style

South Africa’s Test squad for Australia tour: Faf du Plessis (capt), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Stephen Cook, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Dane Vilas