Kumar Sangakkara reveals why he left out Sachin from his all time XI

Sangakkara's XI, Kumar Sangakkara, Kumar Sangakkara's XI, All-time XI, Cricket,Sachin,Sehwag,Twitter
Sri Lankan cricket team captain Kumar Sangakkara (L) greets Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar during the final of The ICC Cricket World Cup tournament between India and Sri Lanka at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 2, 2011. AFP PHOTO/Indranil MUKHERJEEa (Photo credit should read INDRANIL MUKHERJEE/AFP/Getty Images)

Former Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakara has recently revelead his all time favourite Xl which includes many star players like Matthew Hayden, Rahul Dravid, Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting,Adam Gilchrist but he excluded “God of Cricket” Sachin Tendulkar which made everyone surprised and there were many tweets against his sqaud on his twitter account and many questioned why he left sachin, Kumar Sangakara tactically handeld this situation by saying that its tough to fit every one into the squad that’s the reason why he left Sachin and he also added that it was hard to leave sehwag too.

He named Matthew Hayden and Rahul Dravid as his favourite openers and Middel order includes Ricky ponting. It’s also a bit surprise as he named Aravinda De silva as his squad’s Captain. Adam Gilchrist is placed as Wicket keeper and all rounder Jacques Kallis was also included. Shane Warne and Muttiah Muralitharan leads as spin attack. His onside team mate Chaminda Vaas and Wasim Akram of Paksitan were choosen by him for  pace bowling.

Kumar Sangakkara’s XI: Matthew Hayden, Rahul Dravid, Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting, Aravinda De Silva (c), Jacques Kallis, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Wasim Akram, Chaminda Vaas.