Kumar Sangakkara picks his all-time XI

Sangakkara's XI, Kumar Sangakkara, Kumar Sangakkara's XI, All-time XI, Cricket

Kumar Sangakkara picks his all-time XI: Sri Lankan former captain and legend Kumar Sangakkara chooses his all-time XI in which he included four Australians and three Sri Lankans but he ignored all-time great batsman Sachin Tendulkar.

Former Sri Lankan captain Aravinda De Silva is the captain for Sanga’s XI. Australia’s destructive batsman Matthew Hayden and “Wall” of Indian cricket Rahul Dravid to open the innings. Sanga’s favourite batsman Brian Lara to bat at No.3.

World Cup Trophy collector, Ricky Ponting is at no.4. Sanga chooses De Silva for the No. 5 spot. One of the finest all-rounder of cricket, Jacques Kallis is at no.6. Australian legend Adam Gilchrist has taken the gloves for his side.

At 8 and 9, he has selected two finest spinner of world cricket – Shane Warne and Muttiah Muralitharan. He has selected two finest pace bowlers for his team – Wasim Akram and Chaminda Vaas.

Kumar Sangakkara’s XI: Matthew Hayden, Rahul Dravid, Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting, Aravinda De Silva (c), Jacques Kallis, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Wasim Akram, Chaminda Vaas.