Indian teams for Zimbabwe, West Indies tours announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian team for the 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is for the tour to Zimbabwe and for the 4-Test series to be played in the West Indies.

There are plenty of surprise changes in the Zimbabwe tour. Youngsters desered a spot in the National team for their hard work in the IPL and domestic circuit.

Indian Team, Zimbabwe Tour, West Indies Tour, Cricket

Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Faiz Fazal and Yuzvendra Chahal gets a maiden call from the Indian team after their great performance in the IPL and other domestic tournaments. While other youngsters like Manish Pandey, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah and Barinder Sran retained their spot. Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu and Jaydev Unadkat backs to Indian team after a long time.

KL Rahul gets a maiden call for the ODI and Axar Patel finds the all-rounder spot in the National side. He have to prove himself in the Zimbabwe tour what he has done in the IPL for Kings XI Punjab.

Some Senior cricketers like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina and Shikhar Dhawan has been rested for Zimbabwe tour.

Indian Team, Zimbabwe Tour, West Indies Tour, Cricket

In Test side, Mumbai’s right-arm fast bowler Shardul Thakur gets a maiden call fron National side. Mohammad Shami is back to the Indian Test team, he played his last test match against Australia in 2014-15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar finally finds a place in the Test side for his recent performances. Ajinkya Rahane is the new vice-captain for the Indian Test side.

Indian Cricket Team will play 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is in Zimbabwe and 4 Tests in West Indies.

India squad for 3 ODI and 3 T20I tour of Zimbabwe:

MS Dhoni (c), KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaidev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Indian Test squad for the tour of West Indies:

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Stuart Binny, Shardul Thakur.