India vs South Africa Test Series: Schedule, Squad and Timings

After a solid start in ICC World Test Championship, Team India looks to consolidate their top position with the three-match test series against South Africa. The first match starts on October 2 in Visakhapatnam before the team moves to Pune and Ranchi. After the Caribbean tour, Virat Kohli has become the most successful Indian Test Captain with 28 victories.

KL Rahul, who had a poor outing in the 2-match test series against West Indies has been dropped from the Test squad. The regular ODI opener Rohit Sharma will open the batting along with Mayank Agarwal. Shubman Gill, the 20-year old right-handed batsman from the Punjab got his maiden call-up in the test side. All the matches will be telecasted on Star Sports Network. You can watch the live-action on channels like Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD1 and Star Sports HD2. You can also stream online by using the Hotstar app.

India vs South Africa Test Time Table

On the other hand, many of the viewers would like to place a bet on such an important game. If in the past you had to get dressed and walk or take a ride to the closest betting booth, todays technology gave us the option of using some great betting sites. By using them, you can simply stay at home. The concept is similar to the regular bets, and after reading the review about the different options you can find the one that fits you the most. Some of them, will even give you the option to watch the game and to place live bets.

Test Series Schedule:

1st Test: October 2-6 | ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam | 9:30 AM (IST)

2nd Test: October 10-14 | Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune | 9:30 AM (IST)

3rd Test: October 19-23 | JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi | 9:30 AM (IST)

India Squad for three tests against SA: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.

South Africa Squad for three tests against IND: Faf du Plessis (C), Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Senuran Muthusamy, Heinrich Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Zubayr Hamza, Vernon Philander.

Before the 1st match, team South Africa will play a three-day warm-up match against Board President’s XI on 26th September. Rohit Sharma, the vice-captain of ODI and T20I team, will lead the Board President’s XI against the SA side.

Board President’s XI Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KS Bharat (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, AR Easwaran, Siddhesh Lad, Jalaj Saxena, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Karun Nair, Avesh Khan, Ishan Porel, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

Thanks for reading