India Squad Announced for T20I series and South Africa’s Test Series

Champions Trophy,Champions Trophy Squad, ICC Champions Trophy, India squad for Champions Trophy, Cricket, News

Currently Indian Cricket Team playing the 3-match test series against Sri Lanka. With the lead of 1-0, Indian team playing the 3rd against Sri Lanka in Delhi. After the 3rd day’s play, BCCI announced the squad for the T20I series against Sri Lanka and test squad for South Africa tour.

Indian team management rested Virat Kohli for the ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka. The Virat Kohli’s deputy Rohit Sharma will lead the ODI and T20I side against Sri Lanka.

Related: Star Indian All-Rounder Clears The Yo-Yo Test

The youngsters like Deepak Hooda, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat, Washington Sundar also included in the T20I team after their brilliant performances in the Indian Premier League and the Ranji Trophy.

After the completion of Sri Lanka T20I series, Team India will fly to South Africa for the tough series. In the test squad, interestingly they picked Jasprit Bumrah. They included Parthiv Patel in the test squas as the back-up wicketkeeper.

Indian Team for the T20I series against Sri Lanka:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat.

Indian Team for the Test series against South Africa:

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Parthiv Patel, Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.