ICC Champions Trophy: Teams, Schedule and Fixtures

Champions Trophy, ICC Champions Trophy, Champions Trophy Schedule, Champions Trophy Teams, Cricket

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 to be held in England which will play from June 1 to June 18. This will be the 8th edition of the tournament. Defending Champions India will face their arch-rivals Pakistan in the opening match on June 4.

The top eight teams in the ICC ODI Championship rankings as on 30 September 2015 qualify for the tournament. The eight teams were divided into two groups of four. Bangladesh replaced West Indies, who finished at 9th spot in the ODI rankings on the cut-off date. Bangladesh will play first Champions Trophy since 2006. This is the first time Test nation team, West Indies lost their place in Champions Trophy tournament.

1. Australia
2. Bangladesh
3. England
4. New Zealand

1. India
2. Pakistan
3. South Africa
4. Sri Lanka

Event Schedule:

June 1 – England v Bangladesh, The Oval (d)
June 2 – Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (d)
June 3 – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval (d)
June 4 – India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (d)
June 5 – Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval (d/n)
June 6 – England v New Zealand, Cardiff (d)
June 7 – Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (d/n)
June 8 – India v Sri Lanka, The Oval (d)
June 9 – New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff (d)
June 10 – England v Australia, Edgbaston (d)
June 11 – India v South Africa, The Oval (d)
June 12 – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (d)
June 14 – First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (d)
June 15 – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (d)
June 18 – Final, The Oval (d)
June 19 – Reserve day (d).