CSA announces schedule for Bangladesh’s tour of South Africa


South Africa will host Bangladesh in the second half of 2017. Cricket South Africa has released the schedule of Bangladesh’s tour. Indian Team will fly to South Africa to play four Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is.

The dates of the India tour to South Africa have not been finalised but they hopes to announce the dates in the New Year. CSA Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat said,“Our scheduling discussions with the BCCI are in progress and we hope to be in a position to announce the fixtures for this tour in the New Year.”

“Another bumper season of attractive international cricket awaits our fans,” added Mr. Lorgat. “India and Australia finished 2016 as the top teams on the ICC rankings list and this will give our players great incentive to perform at their very best.

After the tour of India, they will host Australia for a Test series in March-April 2018. “We have not beaten Australia in a home Test series since unity and that surely must be good reason to perform in order to bank a notable first.


Three-day tour match: Bangladesh v SA Invitation XI – September 21-23, Sahara Park Willowmoore, Benoni, 10h00

1st Test: September 28-October 2, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom, 10h00

2nd Test: October 6-10, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein, 10h00

One-day tour match: October 12, Bangladesh v SA Invitation XI, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein, 10h00

1st ODI: October 15, Diamond Oval, Kimberley, 10h00

2nd ODI: October 18, Boland Park, Paarl, 10h00

3rd ODI: October 22, Buffalo Park, East London, 10h00

1st T20I: October 26, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein, 18h00

2nd T20I: October 29, 2nd T20 International, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom, 14h30