CPL Teams & Squads: Full list of CPL teams and squad details after CPL Auction 2016

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Auction 2016 was held in Barbados on February 11.


CPL is the another popular T20 league in cricket after IPL and BBL. All six franchises picked their desired cricketer for the T20 league AB De Villiers will play for Barbados Tridents for the new season of CPL. AB De Villiers never played CPL before, but will make his debut, playing for his RCB’s owner Vijay Mallya, who also owns Barbados Tridents.

De Villiers said,”Barbados is one of the most beautiful places in the world, and I am honoured to have been invited to join the Tridents.”

He added,”Vijay Mallya, chairman of Royal Challengers Bangalore, my team in the Indian Premier League, has recently secured an interest in the Tridents and I am very much looking forward to joining forces with him in another part of the world.”

David Miller and Lendl Simmons were the costliest buyers in the CPL Auction. They were bagged $160000 each. They sold out for more money than AB De Villiers, Kumar Sangakkara, Brendon McCullum, etc.

Chris Lynn, who performed brilliantly in Big Bash League, will now play for Guyana Amazon Warriors with his fellow mate Adam Zampa. Sadness is Shahid Afridi, T Dilshan, Misbha Ul Haq were goes for unsold in the CPL Auction 2016.

Check out the Squads:

Barbados Tridents: Kieron Pollard, AB de Villiers, Shoaib Malik, Nicolas Pooran, Ravi Rampaul, David Wiese, Robin Peterson, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Wayne Parnell, Akeal Hosein, Imran Khan, Kyle Hope, Navin Stewart, Kyle Corbin, Steven Taylor.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Lasith Malinga, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Alex Ross, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin, Timroy Allen.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Hashim Amla, Umar Akmal, Kevon Cooper, Sulieman Benn, Colin Munro, Anton Devcich, Ronsford Beaton, Nikita Miller, Javon Searles, William Perkins, Yannick Cariah, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Hamza Tariq.

St Lucia Zouks: David Miller, Shane Watson, Darren Sammy, Michael Hussey, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Morne Morkel, Fidel Edwards, Derone Davis, Eddie Leie, Keron Cottoy, Shane Shillingford, Delorn Johnson, Kyle Mayers, Keddy Lesporis, Nitish Kumar.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Sohail Tanvir, Martin Guptill, Dwayne Smith, Chris Lynn, Rayad Emrit, Adam Zampa, Jason Mohammed, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Orlando Peters, Assad Fudadin, Anthony Bramble, Paul Wintz, Steven Jacobs, Steven Katwaroo, Ali Khan.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Lendl Simmons, Faf du Plessis, Samuel Badree, Brad Hodge, Thisara Perera, Jonathan Carter, Krishmar Santokie, Evin Lewis, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kieran Powell, JJ Smuts, Devon Thomas, Shamarh Brooks, Tino Best, Jeremiah Louis, Nikhil Dutta.