Bangladesh squad for the first two T20s against Zimbabwe

Bangladesh announced their 14-man squad for the first two T20Is of the four match series against Zimbabwe. Too many changes in the squad. They added the fresh faces into the squad like Shuvagata Hom, Abu Hider and Nurul Hasan. Liton Das, Nasir Hossain, Anamul Haque and Kamrul Islam Rabbi who played the previous T20I, have been left out. Shakib Al Hasan and Soumya Sarkar also returned to the squad after missing the T20I series against Zimbabwe in the November.


Left-arm pacer Hider, who played for Comilla Victorians in the BPL, took 21 wickets for his team. Shuvagata Hom was also a part of Comilla Victorians was decent performance. Shakib Al Hasan, who is currently in USA, will be return to Bangladesh on January 9. Among the dropped players, the leg-spinner Jubair was not picked by any BPL teams that the national team called up for the upcoming T20I tournaments.

Kamrul Islam Rabbi did not get the chance to play any matches for Bangladesh against Zimbabwe in the November despite being in the both ODIs and T20I squads. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza remained as captain while world all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan as vice captain.

Zimbabwe team will arrive in Dhaka on Jan 11 to play a four match T20I Series against Bangladesh ahead of ICC World T20 to be held in India in March. On the same day, they will travel to Khulna to play the T20I matches against Bangladesh on January 15, 17, 20 and 20, all matches will be play at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna.

Bangladesh squad for the first two T20s against Zimbabwe: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan(VC), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Arafat Sunny, Nurul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain