Asia Cup Schedule announced : India to face Pakistan on February 27

India to face Pakistan twice in 2 months in T20I matches, one in Asia cup and next in ICC World Cup T20 2016. The tournament will be held in Bangladesh from February 24 to March 6 2016. It is the 13th editon of the Asia Cup, the fifth to be held in Bangladesh. This is the first time to be played in T20I format.


The tournament will include India and Pakistan along with Bangladesh(hosts) and Sri Lanka (defending champions of T20I world cup) and one ICC associate member, to be include through a qualifier scheduled to be played. The qualifier match will be played from 19 to 22 February 2016. India and Pakistan will face on February 27 in Dhaka.

Afghanistan, UAE, Hong Kong and Oman will play the qualifying game and the topper will be include. India and Bangladesh will play the first match of the Asia Cup on February 24. The tourney will be played the all matches at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

In April 2015, it was announced that Asia Cup events will be played on a rotation basis in ODI and T20I format based on next world events under the ICC. This means T20I format will be play in 2016 and 2020 ahead of 2016 and 2020 World T20Is. And ODI format will be play in 2018 and 2022 ahead of 2019 and 2023 World Cup respectively.

Asia Cup Fixtures:

24th Feb: Ind vs Ban

25th Feb: SL vs Q

26th Feb: Ban vs Q

27th Feb: Ind vs Pak

28th Feb: Ban vs SL

29th Feb: Pak vs Q

1st March: Ind vs SL

2nd March: Ban vs Pak

3rd March: Ind vs Q

4th March: Pak vs SL

5th March: Final

All matches will be start at 7 PM IST.