Allan Border Medal: Full List of Award Winners

Cricket, News, Allan Border Medal,Allan Border Medal Winners, Allan Border Medal Winners list, David Warner, Shane Watson, Mitchell Starc

The Allan Border medal was bagged by Australian left-hander David Warner for the second consecutive time. He never failed to score runs against any teams and venues.

The Allan Border medal was first awarded in 2000. Voters cast their votes on a 3-2-1 basis after each and every game and they give equal importance to both ODI and Test format.

David Warner, who had a great year has been awarded as ODI Player of the Year. Despite Australia not performed well in the last year, David Warner had performed brilliantly. He played 12 tests and scored 916 runs at an average of 45 while in the ODI format, he scored 1576 runs in 27 games with a brilliant average of 60.81 in the year 2016. He smashed 3 hundreds in Test format and 8 hundreds in ODI.

Australian speedstar Mitchell Starc has been awarded as Test Player of the Year. He had great season in 2016 as he bagged 52 Test wickets in 9 matches. While David Warner won the ODI PLayer of the Year award, another destructive all-rounder Shane Watson bagged T20I Player of the Year award.

Here is the full list of award winners:

The Allan Border Medal- David Warner
Belinda Clark Award- Meg Lanning
Test Player of the Year- Mitchell Starc
ODI Player of the Year-David Warner
T20I Player of the Year- Shane Watson
Men’s Domestic Player Award- Cameron White
Women’s Domestic Player Award- Meg Lanning
Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year- Hilton Cartwright
Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year- Sophie Molineux