CCL 6 2016: Telugu Warriors Squad & Team Players Name List

Telugu Warriors Squad CCL 6 2016: The 6th season of Celebrity Cricket League t20 league matches has been scheduled on January & February 2016. The organisers of CCL officially announced the match fixture, venue and time details. Check out below for Telugu Warriors squad, team players name for CCL 2016.

CCL, Telugu Warriors, Telugu Warriors captain 2016, Telugu Warriors players name, Telugu Warriors squad, Telugu Warriors Squad 2016, Squad, Celebrity Cricket League

Telugu Warriors, the team of telugu movie actors from Tollywood cinema industry. Telugu Warriors playing CCL since season 1 and the team won 2015 edition of Celebrity Cricket league. With some changes in squad, Telugu team set to play season 6 as defending Champions. Get complete list of Telugu Warriors squad.

Get the latest announced team squad of Telugu Warriors for Celebrity Cricket league 2015, team members and players for CCL edition 5. All the information and details of Telugu Warriors team for CCL season 2015 has been updated here and given in brief.

Telugu Warriors Squad for CCL 2016 & Players Name List

  1. Akhil Akkineni (Captain)
  2. Srikanth (Vice-Captain)
  3. Naveen Chandra (Wkt)
  4. Prince
  5. Raghu
  6. Nikhil
  7. Sudhir Babu
  8. Samrat
  9. Taraka Ratna
  10. Ajay
  11. Aadarsh
  12. Nanda Kishore
  13. Vishwa
  14. Prabhu
  15. Raj Kumar
  16. Ayyapa
  17. Rajiv Kanakala
  18. Tarun
  19. Sachiin Josh

Telugu Warriors Official Stats:

Owners: Sachin Joshi, Suresh Babu
Coach: Vanka Pratap
Physio: Venkateshwarulu.

Related: CCL 6 2016: Telugu Warriors Match Time Table – Match Fixtures

History of Telugu Warriors in CCL : Team Telugu Warriors stared first season with high expectation and completed with 3rd posiion in 2011. Later in 2012, the team bounce back in second season and managed to reach semi finals, however failed to secure their place in top two slot.

In third season of Celebrity Cricket League, Telugu warriors reached finals and ended up as Runner up after lost against Karnataka Bulldozers. In Season 4, With some poor performance by the players Telugu warriors out of CCL in group stage with upsets their fans.

Telugu Warriors back with ful form in 2015 and the team crowned as Champions of the league for first time. In Season 5 of Celebrity Cricket League, Team Telugu managed to won atmost 90% of group stage matches and defeated Chennai Rhinos in grand finals.

For season 2016, Telugu Warriors will play with young Akhil Akkineni as captain of the side. Warriors owned by Sachin Joshi, Suresh Babu. The head coach of the team Vanka Pratap and bowling coach by Indian Cricketer Sreesanth, Physio by Venkateshwaralu.

Other team squad details: