The Celebrity Cricket League season 6 to start on January, CCL 2016 Schedule and match venues has been announced. For CCL season 2016, nine teams set to participate among top cinema industries of the nation. Celebrity Cricket League will be played in Twenty 20 format on weekends Saturday and sunday. Get the official CCL 2016 Schedule, timetable and fixtures below.

CCL 2016, CCL 2016 Schedule, Celebrity Cricket League, CCL 2016 Timetable, CCL 2016 Fixtures, CCL 2016 Match Venues, Schedule

This season of T20 league will begin from January 23rd and ends on 14th February. The official CCL 2016 Schedule has been announced in which 10 teams will be divided into two different pools and Pool A consists of North indian cinema industry and Pool B added south cinema industries. The Celebrity Cricket League season 6 palnned for bigger and better than previous years. The top two teams from both pools will meet each other in semi finals and the grand finale will occur at Hyderabad on February 2016. Check out below for complete list of CCL 2016 timetable and venue details.

CCL 2016 Schedule: Celebrity Cricket League 6 Timetable, Fixtures, Match Venues

Match No. Time (Indian) Team 1 Team 2 Venue Date Day Year
1 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Mumbai Heroes Punjab De Sher Mumbai 23-Jan Saturday 2016
2 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Bhojpuri Dabanggs Bengal Tigers
3 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Kerala Strikers Chennai Rhinos Bangalore 24-Jan Sunday 2016
4 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors
5 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Mumbai Heroes Bengal Tigers Ahmedabad 30-Jan Saturday 2016
6 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Punjab De Sher Bhojpuri Dabanggs
7 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos Kochi 31-Jan Sunday 2016
8 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Kerala Strikers Karnataka Bulldozers
9 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Mumbai Heroes Bhojpuri Dabanggs Chandigarh 6-Feb Saturday 2016
10 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Punjab De Sher Bengal Tigers
11 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers Chennai 7-Feb Sunday 2016
12 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Telugu Warriors Kerala Strikers
13 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Semi Final 1: A1 vs B2 Hyderabad 13-Feb Saturday 2016
14 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm Semi Final 2: A2 Vs B1
15 TBD Final 14-Feb Sunday 2016

Celebrity Cricket League Season 6 (CCL 2016) Teams:

  • Chennai Rhinos
  • Karnataka Bulldozers
  • Telugu Warriors
  • Kerala Strikers
  • Mumbai Heroes
  • Bengal Tigers
  • Bhijpuri Dabanggs
  • Veer Marathi
  • Punjab De Sher

CCL 2016 Timetable Match Date:

– 23rd January
– 24th January
– 30th January
– 31st January
– 6th February
– 7th February
– 13th February (Semi-Finals)
– 14th February (Finals)

Celebrity Cricket League Season 6 Venues:

  1. Ahmedabad: Sardar Patel Stadium
  2. Bengaluru: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  3. Chennai: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  4. Kochi: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  5. Hyderabad: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  6. Pune: Maharashtra Cricket Association Cricket Stadium
  7. Siliguri: Kanchenjunga Stadium
  8. Kanpur: Green Park Stadium

Celebrity Cricket League 2016 Preview:

The CCL T20 cricket league has been played since 2011, for the first season four teams played among Chennai Rhinos, Mumbai Heroes, Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors. In which Chennai Rhinos as crowned as Champions of first season. Karnataka Bulldozers announced as first runner up of CCL 2011. Sardar

With addition of few more team the second season of CCL played in 2012 and Chennai Rhinos again beat Karnataka Bulldozers in finals and titled as Champions. Later in next two season 2013 and 2014, The undisputed Karnataka Bulldozers won the celebrity cricket league cup. In 2015, Telugu Warriors beat Chennai Rhinos in final and crowned as Champions.

In 2016, New team included into the league – Punjab De Sher from Punjabi film industry. CCL 2016 will be played with 9 team in which team will divided into two different pools, Team with maximum point after league stage will be qualified for semi finals which is scheduled for February 2016. The winners of Semi-finals will play the grand finale in Hyderabad on 14th February, 2016.


Comments are closed.