10th Annual Vijay Awards 2018 Winners List

Vijay Awards 2018 Winners List – The much awaited 10th Annual Vijay Awards has happened on 5th June 2018 at Chennai. The prestigious award function honours the talents of tamil cinema. After break of two years, Vijay Awards happened in grand manner. The award honoured to movies released in 2017 under 20+ categories. Check out below for List of Vijay Awards Winners 2018.

2018 Vijay Awards, the biggest award show of south india which organized by Vijay Television. The 10th Annual awards host by Gopinath, Ma ka Pa Anand and Dhivyadharshini (DD). The show held at Nehru Stadium on 5th June 2018.

Top celebrities from tamil cinema including AR Rahman, Vijay Sethupathi, Nayanthara joined the grand event. Thalapathy Vijay’s ‘Mersal’ bagged all favourite awards based on public poll. Movies like Aruvi, Aramm, Vikram Vedha, Kaatru Veliyidai got recognized in the show.

10th Annual Vijay Awards 2018 Winners List 

Vijay Awards 2018 Winners

Best Film: Aruvi

Best Actor (Male): Vijay Sethupathi for Vikram Vedha

Best Actor (Female): Nayanthara for Aramm

Best Director: Pushkar Gayathri for Vikram Vedha

Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Villain: SJ Suryah for Spyder

Best Comedian: Soori for Sangili Bungili Kathava Thora

Favourite Film: Mersal

Favourite Director: Atlee for Mersal

Favourite Heroine: Nayanthara

Favourite Song: Alaporan Tamizhan

Entertainer of the year: Dhanush

Lifetime Achievement: Sivakumar

Best Debut Actor (Male): Vasanth Ravi for Tharamani

Best Debut actor (Female): Aditi Balan for Aruvi

Best Debut Director: Logesh Kanagaraj for Maanagaram

Best Supporting Actor: Vivek Prassana for Meyadha Maan

Best Supporting Actress: Revathi for Pa Paandi

Best Playback Singer (Male): Anirudh for Iraivaa song from Velaikkaran

Best Playback Singer (Female): Lukshnmi Sivaneswaralingm for Senthoora song from Bogan

Best Cinematography: Ravi Varman for Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Choreographer: Brindha for Azhagiye from Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Background Score: Sam CS for Vikram Vedha

Best Lyricist: Umadevi for Thorana Aaiyiram from Aramm

Best Editor: Philominraj for Maanagaram

Best Art Director: Muthuraj for Velaikkaran

Best Dialogue: Suresh Sengaya, Gurunathan for Oru Kidayin Karunani Manu

Best Story: Rajkumar Periyasamy for Rangoon

Best Screenplay: Pushkar Gayathri for Vikram Vedha

Best Stunt Director: Dhilip Subharayan for Theeran Adhigaram Ondru

Here completing 10th Annual Vijay Awards 2018 Winners List. Check out below for more latest news about tamil cinema in scooptimes.com.