9th Edison Awards 2016: The Complete List of Winners

Awards, edison award 2016 winners, edison awards 2015, edison awards winners, edison awards winners list, edison awards tamil winners

9th Edison Awards 2016 Winners List: Edison Awards (Tamil) for the year 2015 have been announced on Sunday,14th February 2016. For this year, Mohan Raja’s Thani Oruvan, Manikantan’s ‘Kakka Muttai’, Thanga Magan and Kuttram Kadidhal have walked away with top honours. The 9th Annual Edison Award ceremony took place in Chennai to honour the best performances of the Tamil film industry for the year 2015. Check out below for Edison Awards 2016 winners list.

List of Winners 9th Edison Awards 2016 (Tamil): 

Best Director – Mohan Raja (Thani Oruvan)
Best Debut Director – Bramma (Kuttram Kadithal)
Best Actor – Jayam Ravi (Thani Oruvan)
Best Debut Actor – G. V. Prakash Kumar (Darling)
Best Character Actor – Thambi Ramaiah (Thani Oruvan)
Best Supporting Actor – Sriman (Kanchana 2)
Best Supporting Actress – Pranitha (Massu Engira Masilamani)
Best Comedian – Male Sathish (Thanga Magan)
Best Villain – Arun Vijay (Yennai Arindhaal)
Best Editor – Ruben (Vedalam)
Best Lyricist – Madhan Karky for Pookkalae Sattru Oyivedungal (I)
Best Choreographer – Sathish Krishnan for Adhaaru Adhaaru (Yennai Arindhaal)
Extraordinary Performance (Male) – Raghava Lawrence (Kanchana 2)
Rising Star of the Year (Female) – Keerthy Suresh (Idhu Enna Maayam)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Arvind Swamy (Thani Oruvan)
Best Actress in a Social Awareness Movie – Srushti Dange (Kaththukkutti)
Favorite Song of the Year – Karuppu Nerathazhagi (Komban)
Best Folk Song of the Year – Dangamaari (Anegan)
Manidha Neyam Award – Raghava Lawrence
Best Art Director –
Best Male Playback Singer –
Best Female –
Playback Singer –
Best Screenplay –
Best Story –
Best Background Score –

Hope you like this 9th Edison Awards 2016 Winners Complete List. Stay tune to our site for complete and updated list. If you like this, then please share it to your friends.